A great weight

November 5, 2008 § Leave a comment

I am so proud today.  I stayed up late last night, and when I finally did go to bed, it was with a renewed sense of hope.  A renewed sense of freedom.  A renewed faith in this country that I call home.

I have seen, over the past couple of months, the kids of lies and venom that have torn apart this country for the past 8 years.  I have seen them firsthand, and I am proud to live in a place that has finally said “Enough!”

I know these things do not change overnight, but I am hopeful that with the changing of the guard will come more integrity, more openness, and more of a sense that this country is everyone’s country, not just those that can afford to contribute to political campaigns.

I am glad that we have elected someone as our leader who has a message of hope, instead of a message of hate.  A message that everyone is patriotic and American, not just those that agree with him.

And just to bring it all back to the name of my blog…I am glad that we have elected someone who knows how to use technology to bring people together and spread his message, and doesn’t see it just as a way to spread lies and spy on the people he leads.

Tagged: , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading A great weight at Web 2.0 and Beyond.

meta

