Hoping to be blown away

January 27, 2009 § Leave a comment

The TCEA conference is next week.

Last year, if you’ll recall, I was completely underwhelmed by the whole thing.  I’m hopeful that there will be something new there this year that will just blow me out of the water.  However, given the state of the economy, I won’t be surprised if vendors are just hedging their bets on the existing technology and honing their pitch about how it will raise your test scores!

I’m also hoping to see something new in the concurrent sessions besides the same old blogging and wiki-ing.  Show me something innovative.  Show me something that will spark a new idea for our district.  The whole point of going to TCEA is to learn something new.

So I’ll be looking, next week, for the next big thing.  I hope that I find it.

Tagged: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Hoping to be blown away at Web 2.0 and Beyond.

meta

